( Prof. Sikandar Kumar)

The Central Election Committee of BJP has nominated Prof. Sikandar Kumar, Vice Chancellor of Himachal Pradesh University Shimla, for the Rajya Sabha seat from Himachal Pradesh.

The list of four candidates including Prof. Sikandar Kumar was released by the Election Committee from New Delhi on Friday.

The Election for one Rajya Sabha seat being vacated by Congress leader Anand Sharma from the state, along with 12 other seats from different states is scheduled on March 31st. The BJP candidate is sure to win the seat as the BJP is having majority MLAs in Himachal.

Prof. Sikandar Kumar hails from Hamirpur district and has been active in BJP politics since long.  

Sharing is caring!