As many as 27 candidates filed their nomination papers on the last day of nomination on Tuesday.

Three from Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency (PC), seven from Mandi PC, six from Kangra PC and one from Shimla Lok Sabha PC  filed nomination papers . 

Ten candidates also filed their nomination papers for by-election in Vidhan Sabha seats.

For Mandi PC Kangana Ranaut, Independent candidates Dinesh Kumar Bhatti, Laik Ram Negi, Subhash Mohan Snehi, Rakhi Gupta and Sukh Ram also filed nomination papers.

For Hamirpur PC Nand Lal. Surendra Kumar (Both Independent) and Sumit filed nomination papers as an Akhil Bhartiya Parivar Party. (ABPP)  

From Kangra PC, Ashish Butail, Congress covering candidate for Anand Sharma, Jeevan Kumar (ABPP), Bhuvnesh Kumar (Rashtriya Dev Bhumi Party), Dev Raj, Sanjay Kumar, Sanjay Kumar Rana also filed nomination papers.  

From Shimla PC Congress candidate Vinod Sulatnpuri and BSP candidate also filed nomination papers.

For Dharamshala Assembly by-election BJP candidate Sudhir Sharma, Congress candidate Devinder Singh, BJP candidate Chaitanya Sharma from Gagret and Congress candidate Subhash Dadwalia from Badsar also filed nomination papers today.

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *