Congress has nominated Devinder Singh Jaggi to contest by-election for Dharamshala Assembly constituency against rebel former Congress MLA Sudhir Sharma, contesting on BJP ticket.

His name was cleared on Wednesday by All India Congress Committee President Malikaarjan Kharge.

The nomination process has already begun on May 7th and nomination papers can be filed till May 14. The polling will be held along with the parliament election on June 1.  

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *