Prime Minister Narendra Modi dedicated to the nation four power stations commissioned by Satluj Jal Vidyut Nigam (SJVN), virtually on Monday from Adilabad in Telangana.

The four power projects are 60 MW Naitwar Mori Hydro Power Station in Uttarakhand, 75 MW Parasan Solar Power Station, 75 MW Gurhah Solar Power Station and 50 MW Gujrai Solar Power Station in Uttar Pradesh.

The Prime Minister also laid the foundation stones of the 382 MW Sunni Dam Hydro Electric Project, 15 MW Nangal Floating Solar Power Project in Himachal Pradesh and 70 MW Solar Project in Assam.

These hydro and solar power projects will contribute to the nation’s goal of achieving a net zero carbon emission economy by 2070.

Chairman and Managing Director of SJVN Geeta Kapur who was present on the occasion at Adilabad, expressed gratitude to the PM for his visionary leadership to provide  uninterrupted, reliable and affordable power to everyone and reaffirmed SJVN’s commitment to realize the PM’s vision of achieving 500 GW capacity of non- fossil energy by 2030.

Sharing is caring!