( A file picture of Kangna Ranaut)

The Bhartiya Janata Party has announced to field film actress Kangana Ranaut from Mandi parliamentary constituency of Himachal Pradesh for the coming Lok sabha election.

Her name was included in the fifth list of BJP candidates announced for the Lok Sabha election containing 111 names.on Sunday.  Rajiv Bhardwaj has been named as the party candidate for Kangra constituency.

Though Kangna hails from Bhambla Sarkaghat Assembly constituency of Mandi district , she has also built a house in Manali and stays there quite often.

The BJP has already announced candidature of sitting MPs Anuarg Thakur from Hamirpur constituency and Suresh Kashyap for Shimla (R) constituency.

Sharing is caring!