( Jawahar Thakur talking to media persons at Mandi)

Former BJP’s Darang MLA Jawahar Thakur blamed the previous BJP led state government and the party organization for the defeat of the party in the 2022 Assembly election.

Holding the state BJP leadership responsible for the BJP’s defeat, Thakur while talking to media persons at Mandi on Wednesday said, “The party dominated by ABVP was being run by certain people like a private limited company by ignoring old and committed party leaders and workers.” 

Thakur, who was elected Darnag MLA in 2017 Assembly but was, denied ticket during the 2022 Assembly Election accused, “The BJP organization in the state had become a puppet in the hands of certain people leading to dream of Mission Repeat of the BJP, especially BJP president JP Nadda, unfulfilled.”

He said , “ Prime Minister Narendra Modi and JP Nadda, who  have been winning every election in state after state but despite their very hard work to brining  BJP back to power in Himachal , BJP lost  by-elections and HP Assembly Election- 2022 due to failure of the state government and party organization.,”

Blaming party leadership he said, “Despite signals from the voters about poor performance of the state government after the defeat of BJP in Mandi Parliament Election in 2021 instead of changing the state leadership of the government and the party the BJP High Command went for 2022 Assembly Election leading to defeat.”

Lashing at the party leadership Thakur said, “Former BJP CM’s Shanta Kumar and PK Dhumal were ignored during the election campaign by the party, besides senior leaders like Gulab Singh Thakur, Ramesh Dhawala and Maheshwar Singh and party tickets were given to people who did not know the ideology of the BJP.”

Thakur has urged the BJP high command to constitute an inquiry committee headed by former CM Shanta Kumar to look into the above allegations to fix accountability of the leadership responsible for the defeat of BJP in Himachal Pradesh.”

Sharing is caring!