( Newly inducted Cabinet Ministers with the Governor , the CM, Deputy CM and Vidhan Sabha Speaker )

Himachal Pradesh Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar administered oath of office and secrecy to seven Cabinet Ministers, inducted in the Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu government on Sunday at Raj Bhawan Shimla.

The Cabinet Ministers which took oath are Dhani Ram Shandil representing Solan Assembly constituency , Chander Kumar from Jawali constituency , Harshvardhan Chauhan representing Shilai Assembly constituency,Jagat Singh Negi from Kinnaur constituency, Rohit Thakur from Jubbal – Kotkhai , Anirudh Singh from Kasumpti constituency and Vikramaditya Singh from Shimla rural constituency .

Three Cabinet Ministers have been inducted from Shimla district but only one Minister from Kangra district has been included in the State Cabinet.

Sudhir Sharma (Dharamshala) and Rajesh Dharmani (Ghumarvin), whose names were doing rounds for inclusion in the Cabinet, have not been inducted in the Cabinet.

The state government has also appointed six Chief Parliamentary Secretaries i.e Sunder Singh Thakur (Kullu), Mohan Lal Bragta (Rohru), Ram Kumar (Doon), Ashish Butail (Palampur), Kishori Lal (Baijnath) and Sanjay Awashthi (Arki)

The proceedings of the oath ceremony of Cabinet Ministers were read by Chief Secretary Prabodh Saxsena. The oath to Chief Parliamentary Secretaries was administered by Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu in his office.

Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, Deputy Chief Minister Mukesh Agnihotri, Speaker Vidhan Sabha Kuldeep Singh Pathania, HPCC President Pratibha Singh, Co-incharge Himachal congress Tajinder Singh Bittu, Political Advisor to Chief Minister Sunil Sharma, Principal Advisor (Media) to the Chief Minister Naresh Chauhan, MLAs and other dignitaries were present on the occasion.  

Sharing is caring!