Himachal Pradesh Government has decided to fill up 200 posts of Ayurvedic Medical Officers in the Ayush Department; one hundred of these would be filled up directly and 100 would be recruited batch wise.

This decision was taken in the Cabinet Meeting presided over by Chief Minster Jai Ram Thakur at Shimla on Monday. 

It has decided to fill up 100 posts of Ayurvedic Pharmacists on contract basis; 52 posts through direct recruitment and 48  batch wise.. 

The Cabinet decided to open a new Development Block Office at Khudian ( Kangra district) and fill up 14 posts, open Labour Division Office and Sub Office at Dharampur ( Mandi) ,  create a patwar circle Sihotu in Sulah Tehsil), Block Education Office at Solan and PWD sub division at Chowari .

The Cabinet decided to fill up 32 different posts in Panchayati Raj Department, six pots of Junior Office Assistant (IT) and 25 different  posts in Rural Development.  

It gave its ex post facto sanction for raising/ fixing the existing cut off dates 31.3.2022 and 30.9.2022 for regularization of the services of contract appointees, daily waged workers/ contingent paid workers and for conversion of services of part time workers to daily wage workers . 

It also gave its approval to upgrade PHC Rampur, Bharapur (Sirmour) to CHCs and open Health Sub Centers at Kemo (Lahaul – Spiti) and at Jablayan (Bilaspur).

The Cabinet decided to open veterinary dispensaries at Devka Pudlla, Kiari, Sambhalka villages in Sirmaur, Pulbahal in Shimla and upgrade veterinary dispensary Chadna (Sirmaur) and Haripur (Kulu) to veterinary hospitals.

The Cabinet gave its approval to open a new Government Degree College at Nauradhar (Sirmaur), primary school at Raihan (Aut), start science classes in Bhangrotu, Kulehra, Dhabiri and commerce classes in Koharli senior secondary schools. 

The Cabinet gave its nod to open new Ayurvedic Health Centres at Kilodhar and Sahaj in (Mandi) and Kararsu in Kullu district.  

The Cabinet gave its approval for designating Shastri Teachers as Trained Graduate Teachers (Sanskrit). 

The Cabinet decided to upgrade Boholiyon, Neharswar, Tokiyon, Jagla-Bhood and Badthal Madhanna high schools in Sirmaur district and high school Malana in Kullu district to senior secondary schools.  

It also decided to upgrade high School Khouli in Mandi, middle schools Piplag and Sarsari to high schools and upgrade primary school Bihar and Sujaini in Kulu district to middle schools.  

The Cabinet gave its nod to determine the jurisdiction of newly opened Sardar Patel University Mandi and Himachal Pradesh University Shimla. As many as 137 colleges in Mandi, Kangra, Chamba, Lahaul-Spiti and Kullu districts would come under the jurisdiction of Sardar Patel University Mandi whereas 165 colleges of Shimla, Sirmaur, Solan, Kinnaur, Bilaspur, Hamirpur and Una districts would fall under the jurisdiction of Himachal Pradesh University.

Sharing is caring!