The Election Commission of India has announced an election schedule to fill up thirteen seats falling vacant in Rajya Sabha from six states, on March 31st.  

As per information from the Election Commission the elections would be held for five seats from Punjab, three in Kerala, two in Assam and one each from Himachal Pradesh, Tripura and Nagaland.

The term of thirteen Rajya Sabha Members is expiring in April 2022. The prominent  among the retiring members are : Anand Sharma ( Himachal) , AK Antony ( Kerala ),  Pratap Singh Bajwa and Naresh Gujral  ( Punjab).  

The notification for the biennial elections will be issued on March 14, the polls will be held on March 31 and counting of votes will take place the same day.

Sharing is caring!