( Newly elected office bearer of HPGCTA)

Dr Banita Kumari Saklani has been elected as the first woman president of the Himachal Government College Teacher’s Association (HPGCTA) in the election held for the association . She polled 827 votes against her nearest rival Sanjay Kumar Jasrotia .

Two  candidates Satish Kumar and Surender Singh for the post of senior vice president, polled  868 votes each and will share a term of one -one year.  

The other office bearers elected to the HPGCTA are Nikhil Sarta (vice president), Sanjay Kango ( General Secretary) , Chander Verma (Joint secretary) academic, Devinder Singh  (Joint Secretary) professional and Devinder Sharma  as Treasurer of the HGCTA.  

Sharing is caring!